Official Website of the Essendon District Football League

Dimeski Best Of Coburg Districts In Year One

Club-by-Club B&F Series

NIKOLAS Dimeski has capped off his first year in blue and white with Coburg Districts' best-and-fairest title.

The former Roxburgh Park player moved clubs prior to 2017 and proved to be a vital piece in the Lions' run to the minor premiership in Strathmore Community Bank Division 2.

In his 19 games, Dimeski kicked 11 goals and was recognised by the coaches as one of the better players in the division with a nod in the Strathmore Community Bank Division 2 Team of the Year on the wing.

The 26-year-old edged out fellow recruit Spencer Aitken by just two votes while the division's overall best-and-fairest winner, Luke Vesnaver, was equal fifth on 45 votes.


Winner: Nikolas Dimeski (110 votes)

Runner-Up: Spencer Aitken (108 votes)

Third: Tom Lucin (93 votes)

Fourth: Ricky McGill (64 votes)

Fifth: Michael O'Dea & Luke Vesnaver (45 votes)

EDFL Partners