Official website of the Essendon District Football League

2021 Strathmore Community Bank Division Two Team Of The Year

Final 22 Revealed

This year's Strathmore Community Bank Division Two Team of the Year contains a flurry of fresh faces while a few household EDFL names make the cut.

Moonee Valley and Oak Park players were rewarded for their outstanding seasons with 11 of the 22 selected players coming from the top two sides.

Oak Park enjoyed its first season back at the level with many of the Kangaroos' high quality players making the cut.

Daniel Rajab's outstanding leadership was recognised by the coaches with the Oak Park skipper named captain of the team.

Liam Molloy, Ryan Smith, Blair Cronin and AFL draft hopeful, Zac Taylor make up the other Kangaroos selected in the side.

Brayden Padmore is the only returning Moonee Valley player from the 2019 team with first time selections for Zac Di Giuseppe, Bevan Newell and Bill Hansen.

Sam  O'Brien's return to the Fog proved fruitful with the versatile tall named at full back, while stalwart Ned Wilson was named for the sixth time in the Division Two Team of the Year.

Division Two leading goal kicker, Mark Sabatino, finds himself in the forward pocket, alongside Coburg Districts' playing-coach Tom Gleeson at full forward.

After receiving no selections in the 2019 Team of the Year, Keilor Park were well represented this year by star recruit Daylan Kempster, as the experienced gun provided plenty from defence.

Kamen Ogilvie, Ben Fisher, Lucas Shaw and Anthony Fawcus all retained their spots in the 22 from the 2019 Division Two Team of the Year.

Shanon Carroll also returns as the back-to-back coach of the team.

Strathmore Community Bank Division Two Team of the Year


All EDFL Teams of the Year are compiled based solely on the input of each club’s senior coach.

The 2021 Strathmore Community Bank Division Two Team of the Year was to recognise the best players of the 2021 home-and-away season.

Other factors such as reputation or form in previous seasons were not to be taken into account.

The Coach and Captain of the Year were also determined based on the feedback provided by the senior coaches.

EDFL Partners